What time does the F1 race start, what TV channel is it broadcast on and what are the odds?

The 2022 Formula One season is in full swing, with five rounds finished and dusted off and races fast approaching in the coming months before the summer break.

Charles Leclerc is the lead driver ahead of defending champion Max Verstappen after the Red Bull driver’s third win of the season last time out in Miami.

When is?

The 2022 Spanish Grand Prix weekend runs from Friday May 20 to Sunday May 22.

What time does it start?

Practice and qualifying are done and dusted off, and only the race remains. The 2022 Spanish Grand Prix starts at 2pm BST on Sunday 22nd May.

What TV channel is it on?

Sky Sports F1 has almost exclusive live coverage rights in the UK this year and indeed for the next with its usual excellent team.

His grand prix race day program starts at 12.30pm on Sunday on Sky Sports F1.

Channel 4 will also have extended highlights throughout the season. The highlights of the race begin at 6:30 pm on Sunday.

You can also stay up to date during practice, qualifying and the race right here on Telegraph Sport.

What were the times after qualifying?

  1. Charles Leclerc (Mon) Ferrari 1min 18.750sec
  2. Max Verstappen (Ned) Red Bull 1:19.073
  3. Carlos Sainz Jr (Spa) Ferrari. 1:19,166
  4. George Russell (Gbr) Mercedes GP 1:19.393
  5. Sergio Perez (Mex) Red Bull 1:19.420
  6. Lewis Hamilton (Gbr) Mercedes GP 1:19.512
  7. Valtteri Bottas (Final) Alfa Romeo Racing 1:19.608
  8. Kevin Magnussen (Den) Haas F1 1:19.682
  9. Daniel Ricciardo (aus) McLaren 1:20.297
  10. Mick Schumacher (Germany) Haas F1 1:20.368
  11. Lando Norris (GBR) McLaren 1:20.471
  12. Esteban Ocon (Fra) Alpino 1: 20,638
  13. Yuki Tsunoda (Jpn) Scuderia AlphaTauri 1: 20.639
  14. Pierre Gasly (Fr) Scuderia AlphaTauri 1:20.861
  15. Guanyu Zhou (Chn) Alfa Romeo Racing 1:21.094
  16. Sebastian Vettel (Germany) Aston Martin 1:20.954
  17. Fernando Alonso (Spa) Alpine 1:21.043
  18. Lance Stroll (Can) Aston Martin 1:21.418
  19. Alexander Albon (Tha) Williams 1:21.645
  20. Nicolas Latifi (Can) Williams 1:21.915

What are the championship positions?

Leave a Comment