Film on the Rocks Returns, Gorillaz, Kendrick Lamar and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Ball Arena will welcome several star-studded acts, with Kendrick Lamar bringing his Big Steppers Tour to Denver on Tuesday, August 23 (tickets are $59-$179), and the Smashing Pumpkins on Monday, November 7 (tickets are $49-$150). But perhaps most exciting is the return of Gorillaz on Wednesday, September 28, with the band’s first North American tour since 2018. Tickets go on sale this Friday, May 20.

Film on the Rocks also returns to Red Rocks Amphitheater this summer on Monday nights, with the first screening June 13 with Thor: Ragnarök; each night includes a live performance from one of the biggest bands in town (can’t wait to see who they pair up with Thor). The cycle will end on August 15 with the screening of Dune. Tickets go on sale this Friday.

And there is much more to see and hear. Here are all of the other new Denver concert announcements:

NEW SHOWS / DATES ON OFFER

BALL SAND
Kendrick Lamar – The Great Climbers Tour: With Baby Keem and Tanna Leone, Tuesday, August 23, 7:30 pm, $59-$179
Gorillaz: North American Tour 2022: With Earthgang, Wednesday, September 28, 7:30 pm, $55-$130
Smashing Pumpkins Tour: Spirits on Fire: With Jane’s Addiction and Poppy, Monday, November 7, 6:30 pm, $49-$150
Carrie Underwood – Denim and Rhinestones Tour: With Jimmie Allen, Tuesday, November 15, 7:30 pm, $39.50-$125

THE BLACK FOX
The Copper Children: With David Lawrence & the Spoonful and Coppertail, Saturday, May 21, 8 pm, $15
From distance: With Dzirae Gold and DJ Larry, Sunday, May 22, 8 pm, $22
Ike Spivack: With Space Force and The Cuddies, Thursday, May 26, 8 pm, $15
Lauren Morrow: Saturday May 28, 8 pm, $15
Luke animated: With O’Connor Brothers Band and Citrus Condition, Thursday, June 2, 8 pm, $15
J Calvin: With Connor Terrones and Specific Ocean, Friday, June 3, 8 pm, $15
Cory Grinder and the Playboy Scouts: With Casey James Prestwood & the Burning Angels, Saturday, June 4, 8 pm, $15
Lacy J Dalton: Thursday June 9, 8 pm, $20-$160
The effinjis: With LEGS, Friday, June 10, 8 pm, $15
JC Quinn: With Nomad Fox, Dvnny Del Revl, Jaypapi & Grungeloved, Nevaeh J Rose, GHSTNMDMYLO and EQ, Saturday June 11, 8pm, $15
Ward-Davis: Friday June 17, 8 pm, $22

CIVIC CENTER PARK
Phamaly’s BIG NIGHT!: With Wheelchair Sports Camp featuring her “Alice” album, Thursday, June 2, 5 pm, $30-$125
Independence Eve: With the Colorado Symphony and more, Sunday, July 3 at 4 pm, free

FILMORE AUDITORIUM
Kehlani: Blue Waters Road Trip: With Rico Nasty and Destin Conrad, Tuesday, September 6, 6:30pm, $54.50-$99.50
Bring me the Horizont: With Knocked Loose, Grandson and Siiickbrain, Thursday, October 20, 5 pm, $59.75-$99.75

GOTHIC THEATER
Flight facilities: With Two Another, Wednesday, July 13, 8 pm, $22.75-$75
Scarface – Farewell Tour: Wednesday, July 20, 8 pm, $29.50-$59.50
Saint Lucia – Utopia Tour 2022: friday, oct 9:00 p.m., 9:00 p.m., $30

hi-dive
Curly fingers: With Wave Decay and Supreme Joy., Saturday June 4, 9 pm, $12-$15
Gestalt: With ii/lo, Dog Tags and CONNORPARTY., Saturday June 25, 9 pm, $15-$18
Mizmor: With the Heretic Sect, Wednesday, August 24, 9 pm, $15-$18

LARIMER SALON
Indie 102.3 Local 303 Reunion: With Anthony Ruptak, Monday, May 23, 6:30 pm, Free

LEVITT PAVILION
Fiesta Colorado Dance Company: With Mariachi Sol de Mi Tierra and ArtisticCO, Friday, July 29, 6 pm, free
Amy Timon: Friday, September 2, 6 pm, free
Evanoff: With Trent Campbell (TNERTLE SOLO), Saturday, September 3, 6 pm, Free
Blooms of Prickly Pears Gamelan: With Leela Dance Collective, Sunday, September 4, 4 pm, Free
Renaissance music band: With Josh Hoyer and Soul Colossal, Thursday, September 8 at 6 pm, Free
JD McPherson: With The Patient Zeros, Saturday, September 17, 7 pm, Free
Vox Sambu: Thu, Sept 22, 7pm, Free
Patrick Swanny: Friday September 23, 7 pm, free

MARQUIS THEATER
danny g and michael wavves: Thursday, July 28, 7 pm, $15.
The giants of the jungle: Tue, Nov 1, 7 p.m., $22.50

BARBECUE AND ORIGINAL MOE BOWL
No good!: With Poor Me, Dammit Jim and Dead Pan, Friday, June 3, 7 pm, $12-$18

OPHELIA ELECTRIC SOAP DISH
Great Styles Presents: Drake Night 8: Sunday, May 29, 9 p.m., $25-$40
90s and 2000s dance party: Friday, June 17, 9 pm, $24-$28
Melt: Saturday December 3, 9 pm, $13-$23

ALARM ROOM
Shade: With night and sunset fishing odds, Wednesday, May 25, 9 pm, $10
love gang: With Midas and Eaglewing, Friday, June 3, 9 pm, $12-$15
The calm tide: With Alysia Kraft and Nina de Freitas, Saturday, June 4, 8:30 pm, $15-$18.
Dixie Krystal’s Drag Revue: Friday June 10, 9 pm, $10
Joshua Dylan Balis: Wednesday, June 15, 8 pm, $12
Wave Decay: With Emerald Siam and Cleaner, Saturday, June 18, 9 pm, $12-$15
Miss Massive Snowflake: With Owosso and The Repulsors, Wednesday, June 22, 8 pm, $10
Citizens: With Spells and Tuff Bluff, Thursday, June 23, 9 pm, $12-$15

UNDERGROUND DIRTY PIGEON
Jane Eugene (formerly of Loose Ends): Saturday June 25, 7 and 10 pm, $50-$60
Chris Knight: Thursday, July 14, 8 pm, $20-$25
Mason Jennings: Saturday, July 30, 8 pm, $30
Curtis Salgado: Thu, Aug 4, 8 p.m., $20-$30

SUMMIT
Noah Cyrus – The Hardest Part Tour: Monday October 31, 7 pm, $27.50
peach pit: Right Down the Street Tour: Tuesday, December 6, 7 pm, $27.50

YOUR MOM’S HOUSE

The elegant plums: With Mountain Rose, The Skinny and EZLOVE, Friday, June 10, 7:30pm, $15-$18

Do you have events that you want to include in this list? Send the details to [email protected] Looking for more to do? Visit the west word calendar.

Leave a Comment