BAN vs IND | Tamim Iqbal will lead Bangladesh as Shakib Al Hasan returns to the ODI squad

tamim iqbal icc.scorimg

Shakib Al Hasan has been included in the Bangladesh squad to face India at home in December after a short break from the format. Meanwhile, Mosaddek Hossain lost his place in the team and was replaced by newcomer Yasir Ali, with Ebadot Hossain another notable inclusion.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board has named a 15-strong squad to face India in three ODIs in December. This will be Men in Blues’ first tour to neighboring countries since 2015. will be greatly strengthened by its presence Shakib Al Hasan after the all-rounder decided to skip the final ODI assignments against Zimbabwe ahead of the recently concluded World T20. Ebadot Hossain and Yasir Ali are other notable inclusions in the side as the Tigers begin their preparations for next year’s World Cup in India.

Shakib’s return to the team, despite his positive performances of late, has come at the cost of Taijul Islam as Bangladesh already have a left-arm spinner in Nasum Ahmed. Ali, meanwhile, is the direct replacement for the out-of-form Mossaddek Hossain, who scored just 18 runs in four World T20s despite scoring a List A half-century in the domestic circuit. Ali made his ODI debut earlier in the year and scored an impressive fifty against the Proteas in Centurion in four innings.

Youngster Shoriful Islam also failed to cement his place in the team and gave way to recent debutant Ebadot Hossain. While Shoriful has a decent average of 29.68 after 14 ODIs, he struggled against Zimbabwe recently, scalping just one wicket in 17.4 overs with an economy of 7.58 in the two games. So Ebadot replaced him in the third match and on debut, impressing with figures of 38/2 in an economy of five under.

Bangladesh squad for ODI series against India: Tamim Iqbal (C), Litton Kumar Das, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfigur RahimAfif Hossain, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Tashkin AhmedHasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury, Nasum Ahmed, Mahmud Ullah, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Quazi Nurul Hasan Sohan

Follow us on Facebook here

Connect with us on Twitter here

Like our Instagram page and share here