AFL Grand Final Sprint 2022: who’s running, teams, players, winner

The AFL Grand Final sprint has quickly become one of the biggest entertainment moments of the big day and the 2022 version looks poised to produce another upset.

Patrick Dangerfield and Rhys Stanley will line up for the Cats against the Swans, but both have tasted success before in the sprint.

Watch massive coverage of Fox Footy’s Grand Finals Day on Kayo, including the Grand Finals Breakfast, Longest Kick Competition, and live pre-game with full analysis from the best team in the business. New to Kayo? Try 14 days free >

Dangerfield is the only player to win the sprint three times, no player having gone in a row since Dangerfield’s last win in 2013.

St Kilda’s Brad Hill will be seeking revenge after finishing second to Geelong’s Jordan Clark in 2020.

The Sprint will take place before the 2022 Grand Final. Pre-match festivities and entertainment begin at 1:25pm with a Welcome to Country by Uncle Colin Hunter Jr.

The Grand Final is scheduled to start at 2:30pm (AEST) and is broadcast live on Channel 7 and 7plus.


Adelaide Ravens: Sam Berry

Brisbane Lions: Darcy Wilmot

Carlton: Matt Cottrell

Collingwood: Isaac Quaynor

Essendon: Jake Kelly

Fremantle: Karl Worner

Geelong Cats: Shannon Neale

Gold Coast Suns: Mabior Chol

GWS Giants: Leek Aleer

Hawthorn: James Blanck

Melbourne: Kade Chandler

North Melbourne: Luke McDonald

Port Adelaide: Miles Bergman

Richmond: Hugo Ralph Smith

St Kilda: Brad Hill

Sydney Swans: Corey Warner

West Coast Eagles: Patrick Naish

Western Bulldogs: Laitham Vandermeer

Originally published as Who runs in the 2022 AFL Grand Final sprint?

Leave a Comment